Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Qianming
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    Strongly recommended.

    The hostess is a very nice lady. The house is so lovely. The breakfast is so good! Many thanks to Mira.
    Janet
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2017

    Welcoming host;great food and and a lovely room...great value

    Satisfied with the whole experience!
    A lovely period home and helpful friendly host who welcomes you with tea and goodies provides valuable local info and a competent and complete breakfast highlighted by homemade pate and cheese. Great value.
    Carlos
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2017

    Wonderful welcome

    1. Mira's wonderful attitude 2. The property's quirkiness... You'll see! :)
    Jesper Borsje
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017

    Very good

    It's a great place, very welcoming and make you feel at home directly. I love the small things like the family of mouses on the hallway. The room is comfortable, clean and complete and the breakfast is simply fantastic
    Catherine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017

    Best value!

    It's in the middle of nowhere with few dinner options and little to do unless you are interested in the game reserve. Our room had a lovely large bath ensuite . I'm not sure they all did.
    Breakfast was delicious. The room was comfortable. The b&b was in an old, beautifully maintained farm house and had a view of the sea. The BEST value for our money this trip!
    Tammy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Delightful place to stay.

    My husband found it hard to sleep in bed. I had no trouble.
    Owner very friendly, make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast.
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2017

    Peaceful, comfortable, clean

    There aren't very many restaurants close by.
    We really liked the food, the setting, the comfort of the room, the cleanliness, and the attention to detail. The full breakfast with homemade food, cloth napkins, and beautiful place settings was exceptional and showed how much Mira wants to please her guests.
    Christian
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    14 July 2017

    Very nice host and comfy beds

    nothing
    Great host. Good location. Very clean. Superbly comfortable beds.
    Maarten
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    10 July 2017
    This is a perfect Gite for a night or a couple of nights. The host, Mira, goes through a lot of effort to make the stay perfect. She has a great eye for all small items and details. Very cosy and friendly. Highly recommended.
    William
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2017
    Everything was perfect
    Larry
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2016
    What is it missing to get a "10"? In room TV but I realise it would not be fully coherent with the Gite's philosophy.
    Beautiful grounds (the garden is ideal to relax). Incredible attention to details in room and bathroom. Host is welcoming, breakfast good.
    MMC
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    14 August 2016
    Nice place. Wonderful breakfast
    Frank & Lynn
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    16 June 2016

    Great breakfast

    Friendly hostess with excellent english. The best breakfast we had on our tour of Gaspe.
    Janet
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    5 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bihua
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017

    Wonderful

    us

    Review score

    8.3
    24 July 2016

    Good value, a bit out of the way

    We had better breakfasts elsewhere. It isn't really near anything, though the scenery is nice.
    Our room was fine--comfortable and spacious. The price was very reasonable.