This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Qianming
    ca
    10
    12 October 2017
    Strongly recommended.
    The hostess is a very nice lady. The house is so lovely. The breakfast is so good! Many thanks to Mira.
    Janet
    ca
    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    Welcoming host;great food and and a lovely room...great value
    Satisfied with the whole experience!
    A lovely period home and helpful friendly host who welcomes you with tea and goodies provides valuable local info and a competent and complete breakfast highlighted by homemade pate and cheese. Great value.
    Carlos
    ca
    9.2
    2 September 2017
    Wonderful welcome
    1. Mira's wonderful attitude 2. The property's quirkiness... You'll see! :)
    Jesper Borsje
    nl
    10
    1 September 2017
    Very good
    It's a great place, very welcoming and make you feel at home directly. I love the small things like the family of mouses on the hallway. The room is comfortable, clean and complete and the breakfast is simply fantastic
    Catherine
    us
    9.2
    7 August 2017
    Best value!
    It's in the middle of nowhere with few dinner options and little to do unless you are interested in the game reserve. Our room had a lovely large bath ensuite . I'm not sure they all did.
    Breakfast was delicious. The room was comfortable. The b&b was in an old, beautifully maintained farm house and had a view of the sea. The BEST value for our money this trip!
    Tammy
    ca
    10
    30 July 2017
    Delightful place to stay.
    My husband found it hard to sleep in bed. I had no trouble.
    Owner very friendly, make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast.
    us
    10
    19 July 2017
    Peaceful, comfortable, clean
    There aren't very many restaurants close by.
    We really liked the food, the setting, the comfort of the room, the cleanliness, and the attention to detail. The full breakfast with homemade food, cloth napkins, and beautiful place settings was exceptional and showed how much Mira wants to please her guests.
    Christian
    ca
    9.2
    14 July 2017
    Very nice host and comfy beds
    nothing
    Great host. Good location. Very clean. Superbly comfortable beds.
    Maarten
    de
    9.6
    10 July 2017
    This is a perfect Gite for a night or a couple of nights. The host, Mira, goes through a lot of effort to make the stay perfect. She has a great eye for all small items and details. Very cosy and friendly. Highly recommended.
    William
    ca
    10
    15 May 2017
    Everything was perfect
    Larry
    it
    9.2
    21 August 2016
    What is it missing to get a "10"? In room TV but I realise it would not be fully coherent with the Gite's philosophy.
    Beautiful grounds (the garden is ideal to relax). Incredible attention to details in room and bathroom. Host is welcoming, breakfast good.
    MMC
    es
    9.6
    14 August 2016
    Nice place. Wonderful breakfast
    Frank & Lynn
    ca
    8.8
    16 June 2016
    Great breakfast
    Friendly hostess with excellent english. The best breakfast we had on our tour of Gaspe.
    Janet
    ca
    8.8
    6 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close