Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.6

Reviews

    Ran..
    il

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018

    Lovely B&B

    Warm welcome, great breakfast, excellent value for the price that I paid
    wayne
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018

    This B&B was everything I hoped it could be.

    I wish I could have stayed longer, but I had to get back home
    Breakfast was to die for, fresh cheese and baked goods. Great coffee and tea. The view was amazing, you could see the ocean from almost any where. It was very relaxing.
    Martin Barnes
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    29 July 2018

    Gîte in Port Daniel

    The bed. Rock hard and lumpy to boot. It aggravated my sciatica. I was in the room with "Carole" on the door.
    Myra, the hostess. The property and breakfast were great.
    Earl
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Very restful. Excellent food and conversation.

    Myra is a very gracious hostess. The farmhouse is tastefully appointed and very comfortable. Relaxing on the front porch was especially enjoyable. Breakfast was homemade and just spectacular. Very tasty and satisfying. The property is set back from the main road so traffic noise was not an issue.
    Agathe
    nl

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018
    The room was more than comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and the host is lovely. Thank you very much Myra for this lovely night. I wish I could have stayed longer!
    Qianming
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    Strongly recommended.

    The hostess is a very nice lady. The house is so lovely. The breakfast is so good! Many thanks to Mira.
    Janet
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    29 September 2017

    Welcoming host;great food and and a lovely room...great value

    Satisfied with the whole experience!
    A lovely period home and helpful friendly host who welcomes you with tea and goodies provides valuable local info and a competent and complete breakfast highlighted by homemade pate and cheese. Great value.
    Carlos
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2017

    Wonderful welcome

    1. Mira's wonderful attitude 2. The property's quirkiness... You'll see! :)
    Jesper Borsje
    nl

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2017

    Very good

    It's a great place, very welcoming and make you feel at home directly. I love the small things like the family of mouses on the hallway. The room is comfortable, clean and complete and the breakfast is simply fantastic
    Catherine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 August 2017

    Best value!

    It's in the middle of nowhere with few dinner options and little to do unless you are interested in the game reserve. Our room had a lovely large bath ensuite . I'm not sure they all did.
    Breakfast was delicious. The room was comfortable. The b&b was in an old, beautifully maintained farm house and had a view of the sea. The BEST value for our money this trip!
    Tammy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017

    Delightful place to stay.

    My husband found it hard to sleep in bed. I had no trouble.
    Owner very friendly, make you feel at home. Delicious breakfast.
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2017

    Peaceful, comfortable, clean

    There aren't very many restaurants close by.
    We really liked the food, the setting, the comfort of the room, the cleanliness, and the attention to detail. The full breakfast with homemade food, cloth napkins, and beautiful place settings was exceptional and showed how much Mira wants to please her guests.
    Christian
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    14 July 2017

    Very nice host and comfy beds

    nothing
    Great host. Good location. Very clean. Superbly comfortable beds.
    Maarten
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    10 July 2017
    This is a perfect Gite for a night or a couple of nights. The host, Mira, goes through a lot of effort to make the stay perfect. She has a great eye for all small items and details. Very cosy and friendly. Highly recommended.
    William
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2017
    Everything was perfect
    Luke
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Wonderful B&B, one of the best we have ever been to.

    We loved everything, Myra was so accommodating. Large room, large bathroom, very clean and a delicious breakfast. Location and view are great.
    Naomi
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    This property was lovely. The house itself is immaculately clean, with very cute decorative touches. It has a wonderful view of the bay, and the gardens are pretty. The rooms themselves were very spacious and comfortable, and it was nice to have a private bathroom. The breakfast was delicious.
    Joanne
    ca

    Review score

    9.5
    31 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheila
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018
    Nothing
    Breakfast was superb and the owner was very friendly and made us feel at home. Lovely stay
Loading reviews